ANALYZING DATA.

After my 10 question multiple-choice survey I posted last week, 9 people responded so my data doesn’t cover the entire class, but hopefully is a representation of a fraction of them. I wanted to show the results in a simple visual way and attach the data with them. I will show them below:

 

survey

 

survey

survey

 

survey

 

survey

 

survey

survey

 

survey

 

survey

 

survey

 

 

I chose these ten questions because they were easy to ask and answer. Also, they yielded some great varying results and included some little known information about my peers. If I were to run a survey with my students, I would want it to be a way to gather information that I didn’t already know– much like this simulation.

I found it interesting working with SurveyMonkey. It seems like it was easy for others to access by a hyperlink, and I could easily gather my data. I don’t like how most of their services require an upgrade, but the basic version had enough for me to get through this blog post at least. I might have to spend more time looking at other survey sites to find a complete service. I showed bar graphs because that is what the website provided, but also because it is relevant to how I wanted the data to appear.

I realize this weekly work seems shorter, but I don’t know what else to include.

My roommate and I tried the milk displacement of halloween oreos, but didn’t find an accurate way to measure volume, so we gave up pretty quickly.

